Some people prefer to live in big cities, while others choose to live in the countryside.

Nowadays, a certain amount of people believe that to accommodate in a large city is more sufficient, in the other hand, others think that life in the countryside is much better.

Initially, I believe that living in a big city brings great opportunities to people. A clear example of this is a large section services such as restaurants, hospitals, supermarkets that works 7/24. Also it is very easy to communicate and socialize in metropolises. For instance, individuals can make new friends by going to clubs, joining courses. Another benefit of living in a big cities is a developed transportation. For example, Istanbul has a very advanced transportation system including ferries, metro and busses. But it also has some consequences. It is obvious that big cities has much population which leads to sound pollution. In addition, there is always a traffic in large cities.

Life in a countryside has advantages. Unlike in big cities, countryside is way calmer. Weather in countryside is cleaner which is good for people’s health. Additionally, individuals can make time for themselves. But it also has disadvantages. Usually life in a countryside has a limited access to services like hospitals, supermarkets. Transportation is a big problem in countryside. It would be hard for individuals who don’t own car since there’s no transportation system.

To sum up, even though, there are disagreements between people, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I think that both aspects have advantages and disadvantages.