Some people prefer to shop in traditional stores. Other people prefer to their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Shopping can be done in many different forms or ways whether from online websites or in store shopping (traditional way). While some people might prefer going to the mall to get their purchases, others might find shopping online to be more convenient. I personally think that traditional shopping is better when it comes to being able to try on the clothes and see the materials; it is also much more trustable than online shopping.

Shopping in stores gives people the freedom to view the products up close and check them out and can also keep them away from getting scammed or robbed. When people get to see the clothes or food they are buying up close, it makes them more willing to buy them because they got to view it beforehand. For example, my sister tends to always get something whenever she goes to the mall , but sitting at home she keeps changing her mind about purchasing products virtually that she can’t see . Moreover, going to the store itself can also be more trustable because you don’t have to put your personal information or bank information on a random website.

On the other hand, others might say that online shopping is much more convenient and time efficient because they don’t have to spend their time stuck in traffic or trying to get out of the house. Online shopping tends to be smoother because you can just remove what you don’t like from the cart and add what you prefer. Also, shopping on the internet can be done at any time or any place that a person is in. A study in 2023 showed that people were on shopping websites in classrooms, on bed, while cooking, and even while walking down the street.

In conclusion, people’s preferences in shopping varied from either going to the shops themselves or simply just ordering online. Online shopping can be more flexible and easier to work with ,but traditional shopping continues to thrive and be more safe for both the buyer and the purchaser.