Some people regard video games as harmless fun , or even as a useful educationl tool . Others , however , believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them . In your opinion , do the drawbacks of video Some people regard video games as harmless fun , or even as a useful games outweigh the benefits ?

Video games are regarded as a useful educational tool by some people . While this decision can offer certain benefits for improving cognitive skills and stress relief , in my view , it also comes with significant drawbacks.

On the one hand there can be some beneficial factors of playing video games . One benefit is that it can improve cognitive skills such as problem – solving , critical thinking and hand-eye coordination . Some video games which consists challenges and difficulties teaches how to solve problem independently and improve critical thinking , because it requires to overcome the obstacles , this skills also influence real life , researches believe that individuals who play video games , do not have any problems with making a quick decisions and work with a team , which leads to a good relationships between colleges . Therefore , video games can be a powerful tool for relaxation and stress relief. After a tough day most people prefer to escape from daily pressure , which means that virtual world is a good idea for finding entertainment and enjoyment which helps to refresh their mind after a busy day .

On the other hand , I would argue that this benefits are overweighted by the drawbacks . Primarily , video games have a harmful impact on mental health. Researches suggest that people who have the addiction for video games , behave themselves aggressive and lose job productivity because virtual games give a short dopamine after that you can not stop playing and lose your interest in job and hobbies . In addition , virtual games have a huge impact on physical health for example sitting for long periods by playing video games can lead to obesity , poor posture , and other health problems , the main reason for this is the lack of physical activity , after the eating , meal must be digested which is unreal action without doing exercises or sport. If not following these rules It might be difficult to fix this problems in future .

In conclusion , although I recognize the possible positive aspects of video games such as improving a cognitive skills and stress relief , I remain convinced that this activity would be mostly negative because of mental and physical health problems