Some people say advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it hasnegative social effects because it will make people dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people use more social media, so advertising can have a positive economic effect. In my opinion, I agree with the latter statement.

On the one hand, if the businessman or individual advertises a particular product, it can benefit the sales of that product. For example, if a person wants to launch a new product in the market, they should do the advertising so that people may be able to understand the product and gain awareness of it. As a result, advertising may be done by creating a website and sharing it with people or by displaying the product in a shop. Advertising can be done by discounting the product on a specific day or for one hour every day.

On the other hand, there is a negative effect of advertising on social media because of many scams happening everywhere. For instance, if a person buys a watch online and makes the payment, the website may be a duplicate or a scam, resulting in the person not receiving the product. As a result, people will prefer to go and buy the products physically. Therefore, the above example explains the negative social effect, which is the latter statement.

In conclusion, there is a positive and negative economic effect of advertising. It depends on the individuals. In my opinion, I will suggest going with the latter statement. As the essay discussed both effects.