Some people say advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it hasnegative social effects because it will make people dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

At the moment, advertisements are a sharp topic of discussion. It is said that promotional content can offer significant pros to the economy. However, other people argue that it can cause individuals to feel displeased with themselves and their possessions. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide my point of view on the matter.

On the one hand, there are some reasons to believe that advertising has various positive impacts on economic activities. In addition, advertisements can give promotion to new products, campaigns or projects that have been launched by the companies. As a result, the number of viewers and customers can increase quickly, which gives a boost to companies’ revenue and provides occupation for unemployment. Moreover, to compete with the numerous businesses and heighten the amount of clients, improving the quality of products and providing better services is a must to the company.

On the other hand, some people argue that promotional content has some drawback on society. In contrast, individuals’ self confidence can be affected by exposure to generous and luxurious advertisements. Consequently, customers will feel either self-depreciation or inadequacy. Besides, watching too much advertising ís the main reason that causes wasting of time and impulsive buying.

To sum up, although it can be argued that advertising has some negative impact on society, I believe that its positive effects outweigh the negative ones.