Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent decades, there has been a growing concern about youngsters freedom. It is widely believed that many parents tend to bear responsibility for their teenagers leisure time. However, it is apparent that children do not want to rely on their parents and they opt for choosing their favourite activities in their spare time. In this essay, I will make the case for both sides of this argument and provide a rationale for my view.

To begin with, one could reasonably argue that it is truly awful to rely on parents. This is because it has negative effect on teenagers foreseeable future. By doing so, they will not be able to make their own decisions and it would be challenging for them to make plans without parents. To illustrate, my distant relative whose name is Abduazim could not spend his time because of his mother. According to his story, he was willing to study English, do sports and felt loath to study physics which was not appeling to him, but his mother organized his time instead of him.

On the other hand, it is equally highlight that there is a widespread belief that many juveniles tend to play video games and smoke with their friends in their leisure time which has terrible long-term consequences on their daily lives. This standpoint is justified, since some teenagers are addicted to gambling and smoking. By doing so, it is much more essential for parents to take care of their children otherwise; it is unrealistic to hope that their juveniles will behave well. Take Uzbek moms as a striking example; in recent years, they have made a significant contribution to resolving all problems with addiction. In addition to this, they began to monitor how their children behave and spend their time wisely.

I am inclined to believe that children should get their free time without any organization; otherwis, teenagers will not be able to feel confident about themselves and will rely on their parents until the end of their lifetime. Nevertheless, it is worth mentioning that parents should monitor the lifestyle their children lead.

In light of the above, it is reasonable to conclude that monitoring plays a crucial role in parents lives and it is remarkably important to provide teenagers with freedom and let them do whatever they want, but with parents permission.