Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some would argue that minors should be allowed to perform any activities under the supervision of parents in their spare time while others say that children should be provided with freedom to decide how to use that time. While freedom can make them independent, I believe that children who spend their supervised free time have better outcome in latter lives.

On the one hand, allowing children to use their time-off on their own terms boost confidence. Every child is different has unique traits if they are pressurized to peruse what their parent’s thinks is good for them then they might be over dependent in their parents. But as the child grows the parental support or guidance decrease as a result they need to decide form themself. And if the child is allowed to take small decision from early days it will boost their self-esteem and are not scared making big decision in their lives. However, I believe that children may not always make correct decision because they lack judgmental ability of what is right and what is wrong therefore it is essential to intervene on time.

On the other hand, children who are monitored by parents have better future. These children are guided by their parents as a result they make less mistake. They utilize their spare-time in learning new skills or enhancing their hobbies. This boosts their potential and foster positive skills needed when they grow up. For example: children who spend time with family have great social skills than those children who spend time in games like Minecraft who are found to be short tempered and violent.

To conclude, although letting minors choose themselves of what they want to do in their free time may boost self-esteem but lack of supervision may bring negative outcome in their life.