Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Opinions are divided on whether parents should organize activities for children in their spare time. While other people argue that children can have permission to do anything they like in their free time. I firmly believe that young generations should be free choose what they do in their leisure time as it develops holistically for children and helps them to leave the comfort zone, which is necessary for future growth.

On the one hand, parents could distinguish between harmful and beneficial activities that children are hard to know due to the lack of life’s experience. For example, parents would let child to dance or sing, rather than play sports like football or volleyball, which often lead to injuries. In addition, parents are harder to get scammed than their children. Youngsters who do not have enough life’s skill, for instance, are the main target of kidnappers and scammers. Consequently, when children are free to choose the activities, they easily lose their money and effort.

On the other hand, many others, including myself, contend that it is essential for children to have free-access to choose their free time activities. Having a variety of choices can help students to move out of their comfort zone, which is necessary for holistic development. This is because they can expand the skill talents, finding the most suitable hobbies for their future growth. For example, students can try many activities such as playing sports, playing instruments or learning new skills to find the activities that they prefer to do. Likewise, adapting to a new field requires flexibility and creativity that are increasingly essential in a fast-changing world. Therefore students could become a well-rounded person in the future.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that parents bring many safe activities to their children. However, children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Due to the fact that it fosters holistic development and provides children with creativity and flexibility.