Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The significant number of people are concerned, that kids should be enthusiastic to additional activities when they are available, however, most people argue, that children are capable to spend their free time as they desire to. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favor of the letter.

On the one hand, kids should attend extra lessons or engage in pursuits, that increase acquiring knowledge and social skills in various spheres starting with dancing and ending with robotics. These activities will be advantageous in their future lives, because they foster improving such characteristics as self-organizing, critical thinking and at least discipline. For instance, a boy who was attracted to programming in formative years has more possibilities to enter a technical university or to land a job in the future, than others, who never wants do develop themselves.

On the other hand, letting children make and focus on their choices is sometimes harmful, as it can demotivate them and lead to laziness. It occurs because when children encounter with obstacles or fails as a result of their preferences, they can be easily disappointed and lose interest to any kind of activities. For example, recent researches have highlighted the fact, that children give up doing something based on their options.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge the argument for granting children autonomy in their leisure time, I am firmly convinced that the benefits of organized activities exceed unstructured free time. Therefore, I strongly believe that parents should encourage their children to participate in extracurricular activities, and I cannot support the standpoint that complete freedom is the best path for upbringing a child.