Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days there are a fair amount of people who support the idea of downtime activities for children should be arranged by parents, while others concur that children should select what they want to do in their leisure time. This essay will explore the main reasons behind the shift and present personal opinions.

On the one hand, some individuals argue that parents should find something to do for their children’s downtime. If parents account for courses or activities for their daughters or sons, children can not find their hobbies or personal interests. When pupils lost their hobbies or personal interests, they do not know what to do even they grow up as they fall in depression and think like “I do not have hobbies but everyone has”. For instance, research in oxford shows that engaging in pastimes, or hobbies, provides numerous mental and physical health benefits, including reduced stress, improved mood, and enhanced social connections.

On the other hand, others accept that children should pick what to do in their leisure time. Free time allows them to recharge, manage stress and make decisions by their own which fosters their autonomy, self-esteem, mental and emotional well-being. Taking a look at my just life experience, I can say that the ability of finding own leisure activity is the best way to connect with yourself. For example, I have got my hobbies to do in my free time, and it helps me to find myself.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the children who select what to do in their leisure time are more stronger by cognitive and physical way than children whose parents choose activities for them