Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that planting trees is more significant in the open spaces in towns and cities rather than building more housing. I completely agree with this opinion as it is beneficial for the environment, offering lots of opportunities for walking, along with cycling.

The reasons why it is advantageous to grow trees in towns is that it can create an amazing atmosphere for citizens. It can be achieved by making green zones, which are full of wide range of trees and flowers. For instance, when people are walking around the city, breathing fresh with the help of trees, they feel happy and pleased, trying to spend their time outside. Whenever they commute to and from work, they will definitely look at this beautiful environment, which can help them be more productive and striving to work even harder. As a result, the city might not be a place which is surrounded by landmarks, indeed it is likely to be a place surrounded by greens, putting people in a good mood.

The next promising approach is that promoting green spaces help make an opportunity for walking, cycling, or holding national holidays. This is demonstrated by that provided that there are lots of skyscrapers and other constructions, there might be no possibility for social events, such as going on a picnic or fishing. However, as long as cities are a wealth of trees, it is likely that we enjoy involving in social events like an open air party or a national day-off party, which might host lots of individuals. Additionally, younger generations can cycle or just walk around the city with their significant other or friends. As a result, rather engaging in indoor boring activities, such as computer games or online games they try to involve outside activities.

In conclusion, I speculate that having a green city, with being in excellent health, is much more worthwhile in comparison with cities or towns, which can only offer high rises.