Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

As the booming population and the disappearance of plants worldwide have increased inexorably. Taking advantage of open spaces has emerged as a topic of interest. It is argued that tree cultivation in unoccupied land should take precedence over constructing more housing. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I believe that this opinion would have an adverse bearing on both people and society.

It is understandable why some people subscribe to the view that sowing trees in vast spaces is synonymous with bringing about various benefits for human well-being. These proponents may argue that when people develop the fauna, they can contribute to the cities an optimal and well-balanced living ecosystem. In addition, having numerous plants surrounding can mitigate the massive exhaust emissions. This is especially true for some overcrowded and populated metropolises, where a significant number of vehicles on the road tend to double annually. For example, in light of ozone depletion and toxic exhaust fumes, monoculture various plants can be a major contributor to help cities improve air quality and maintain the standard of living for society. However, this thinking is flawed, since the number of residents increases, leading to the lack of accommodation remarkably. Therefore, it is apparent that growing vegetation is counterproductive to the public.

On the other hand, while the former opinion is wholly warranted, it would be imprudent to underestimate building housing. There are many compelling reasons why prioritizing the construction of more housing may take a toll on the growing demand for accommodation worldwide. On the social level, as the population continues to spread, many cities face domicile shortages, leading to overcrowded living conditions and a lack of affordable housing. Building more houses can alleviate these issues by providing various options for people to settle, especially those who struggle to find adequate living spaces. Moreover, housing developments contribute to the economy by creating jobs, reconstruction, and related industries. While green spaces are important for the environment, ensuring residents have a place to live should take precedence in densely populated areas.

In conclusion, while the potential benefits of expanding vegetation make it seem like a good idea, I believe that the government should take precedence in constructing buildings and accommodation for residents.