Some believe that pets should stay at home at all times, while others feel they should be allowed outside the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some that domestic pets should be entirely in dwellings, while others contend that pets should be permitted in public spaces. Although domestic are safer in their homes, I believe that they also should be allowed in public spaces such as cafes and parks, so owners can spend time with them in other environments than home, make new friends and reduce their stress.

Pets are increasingly being part of multiple families around the world. Some individuals consider their pets as proper children, since they are treated like humans and raised in excellent conditions. Among owners, there is a general conception that pets are safer and better cared when they are in the house, as the control over them is more effective. That is to say, owners tend to maintain their pets inside the house, afraid of external risks that can harm them. Although this is a completely rational thought, the common consequence of this habit is that both pets and owners will create a sense of stress, since they spend most of the time in the house. Consequently, I believe that it is most important that owners be chill with their pets and go out to public spaces that allow them.

Since the trend of having pets it is becoming more and more popular, cities are considering that a large number of amenities should be pet friendly. This is because owners tend to chose cafes and restaurants in which their pets are permitted and treated fairly. They often decide to spend time with their pets outside their houses, so pets can get to know other animals and eventually make friends. In a different register, owners can also get to know more owners and become part of a group. As a result, when pets and owners converge in a distended space, they can relax and, therefore, reduce the collective stress.

In conclusion, although pets are hypothetically safer at home, it is important to spend time with them in public spaces allowed to have them, since both their wellbeing and stress will be better.