As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In today’s society, there is a debate about whether promoting enterprises to relocate in the countryside can solve the existing infrastructure problems in many big cities or not. While there are some possible disadvantages of this, I still believe its positive aspects are more significant.

To begin with, placing businesses in the rural areas can offer two negative outcomes. The first drawback is that the infrastructure may not be guaranteed. To explain, the countryside doesn’t likely prioritize transportation and amenities development, so it could be a hindrance to the delivery of materials or products to other places. Another limitation of operating the manufacture in remote areas is that the quality of the work force may not be achieved. Because individuals who live in rural areas may not have many opportunities to get high skills, the company may need to spend more time on training their employees.

However, encouraging businesses to move to rural areas can result in two positive aspects. The first benefit is that it could solve the accommodation and transportation problems existing in big cities. The major reason for the overload of the infrastructure of cities may be due to most job opportunities being in the cities which attract people going to these places. Therefore, if the enterprises relocate to other regions, it can reduce the amount of civilians in the cities. Another strength of concentrating companies in remote areas is that it can help solve pollution issues more easily. This is because the number of individuals and vehicles can be spread out which can make exhausted fumes not focus on one city. Moreover, the industrial waste of the factories could be gathered and treated together, so their contaminants can be controlled and examined more efficiently.

In conclusion, although encouraging businesses to move out of the cities can be inconvenient in some ways, I believe this shift can offer more benefits. To ensure a smooth operation of enterprises, the countrysides’ infrastructure and workforce’s skills should be invested and prioritized.