As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, businessmen are being motivated by the administration to move their concerns to any rural area for maintaining transport and housing related issues. While this trend has both merits and demerits, I contend that the pros outweigh the cons. In this essay, I will first elucidate the primary upside of this initiative, which is proper distribution of crowd and opportunities, while also acknowledging some notable drawbacks.

Supporting the advantages of this statement, I firmly believe that relocating commerce to undeveloped areas comes with some major benefits. While some may abhor the idea, it is undeniable that if the government can properly spread the businesses in the country, it will be much easier for the authority to manage the crowd, and this will eventually help to grow the local economy. To illustrate this, if a cement company is moved from the central part of Bangladesh (Dhaka) to Rangpur, which is a less developed region as compared to the capital of Bangladesh, this will give the locals a working place, resulting in a boost in the domestic economy and consequently reducing housing and traffic related pressure of crowded cities. This allows people to relish the benefits of the idea of decentralization and pursue their goals effectively.

Explaining the disadvantages, it is true that there are some negative sides to be considered. Consider, for example, in this way, companies will have to spend a lot of money for getting necessary raw materials and managing their branches, spreading all over the country. A striking concern is that people will have to put extra effort into getting necessary services like health and education. Indubitably, such drawbacks can lead to aberration in this step of the government and compel conformity to practices that may be futile or barren.

In conclusion, after weighing both the advantages and disadvantages of this issue, I would argue that though some negative sides exist, governments should continue this process. While the positive sides should not be ignored, the drawbacks must be handled with discretion.