Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall.Others feel that its beneficial for society at large. Do advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

A country without its public spirit will never accomplish social success. However, some may say that patriotism can also result in negative outcomes. In my opinion, i believe that the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages.

On the one hand, patriotism is a keystone in social cohesion and unity.Patriotism acts as bridge in order to unite people together, which disgregrad the differences in race, religion or age by creating a shared identity for people to embrace solidarity.Furthermore, social cohesion is vital in order to not only provide social beneficial perks but also create a strong united community, which in turn helps a country to accomplish greater achievements thourgh time.For instance, VietNam is widely known for unity as its key trait of community power and resilient. Had it not been for VietNam social cohesion, they would have probably surrendered to the military force of USA during the VietNam war.

On the other hand , when a country is too prideful for its nationalism, this could lead up to criticism towards other countries. Such people who loves the country unconditionally can experienced blind patriotism, which can be overproud and overconfidence as they could disrespect other countries differences like their appearances or possessions .Moreover, this may create non-wanted actions that are unpleasant like wars and restrictions that can make separation between nations companionship. For example, countries are stronger together when they reunited like the NATO protocals, rather than being individually dependent by themself.Thus, making their status significantly reduced.

In conclusion, although both sides of pros and cons show fair points.But however,the advantages of patriotism appeared to be far more reasonable.Therefore, i believe that the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages.