Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. What are the advantages and disadvantages of patriotism?

Civilians of many cultures argue that patriotism may prompt serious problems and has severe end, while others believe that it is a feeling of love which is important for everyone. Thus, this essay will consider all pros and cons of this phenomenon.

To begin with, it is undeniable that love towards hometown is the real attitude of a human-being towards others. In other words, being a person of country describes a definition of the word of loyalty. Furthermore, loyal people bring a tremendous amount of benefits to their motherland, namely whatever they do, they accomplish it in order to make a contribution to the prosperity of their country. By this way, those who love their hometown and popularize every corner of this place would definitely gain the ovation of their homies and teach foreigners to feel and appreciate all the provided facilities by the country. Subsequently, having a feeling of patriotism might preclude backwardness.

On the flip side, there may be drawbacks of being addicted to one place and spend precious part of life by making contributions that may never be recognized by anyone. Even though, a number of individuals gaining triumphs or obtaining several awards for their work, the government considers only great contributors but not someone who fails in the middle of the way. In brief, the more people make efforts in terms of developments of their country, it is useless if their efforts are not remarkable.

To sum up, some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall, when other part of them feels that it is beneficial for society at large.