Some people say that a lot of scientific research done today is a waste of time and money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that a lot of scientific investigations done in the contemporary world are inefficient and it is not worth the effort that is being made. I completely disagree with this idea. I believe that scientific research is a vital part of global development because new inventions make our lives more convenient and safe.

First of all, many things we are surrounded by came from experimental research in different laboratories around the world. It allows people to have access to the usage of the best technologies available in every crucial field, such as infrastructure, medicine, education, and many others. All the budget provided for scientific studies is worth every penny spent, because the modern world demands to be more versatile, and new scientific discoveries are the things that assist governments in heightening their economy, medicine, and army strength.

On the other hand, there are a lot of openings that can be very narrow for mass consumption; that is why people consider them to be pointless. However, science specialists contribute to the improvement of the culture of mankind. Even if their efforts are not transparent to a majority of us, their inventions affect the global area; that is why almost every country promotes the research-based sphere and invests billions of dollars every year.

In conclusion, even though the scientific sphere has invisible experiments and innovations, that does not mean that they are useless or that it is a waste of money and time. The modern world needs new inventions just like we need air.