Some people say that advertisement targeting children may have negative effects on them, and suggest banning such advertisement as a solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many have different views about whether advertising targeted youngsters have bad effects and restrict it. Although I acknowledge this opinion, I also believe that this has a positive impact.

To begin with, a series of advertisement companies are targeting children as for informing new products, which is mainly causing some bad consequences. They regularly use cartoon heroes eating and using new foods and toys which are ,in fact, not necessarily healthy. This increasingly makes children to pester their parents to buy those products. As a result, they may gain overweight in early ages, leading to obesity. In order not to face these problems, many say, those advertisements should be banned from showing on television and social media or at least checked before it is shown.

However, children usually do not have opinions about what to buy when they have a choice. In those situations, a good advertisement is a game changer for them to make the best decision while shopping around. In addition, They may be informed by adds on Tv about the true price of the chosen products, which makes them easy to bargain and leads not to be lied in markets. Therefore in some cases advertisements may have positive effects on children to buy known and high quality products thanks to showing them on TVs.

In conclusion, even though television programs targeting children’s products may have some negative effects, leading to purchasing unhealthy foods and making them obese, they can also play a key role in choosing right goods.