Some people say that being ambitious is good quality and so people must have ambitions. Is a positive or negative characteristic ?

Some individuals believe that being ambitious is a great quality that people should have, as it enables one to achieve future goals in life. However, I believe that this is a constructive change.

One of the convincing reasons for my opinion is that having ambition helps a person to progress personally and professionally. For instance, a person who aims to become an entrepreneur, the person has to be ambitious towards their goal and which helps them achieve their goals and develop qualities which is beneficial for the individual.

Moreover, ambition is seen as a foundation of success. A person who is ambitious will put in effort to achieve their goals and surpass the obstacles that stop them. Furthermore, being ambitious develops a different personality in a person, which helps individuals to create new ways of thinking and problem-solving skills that lead to new innovation. For example, Isaac Newton, a great scientist who discovered gravity from an apple that fell from a tree, and his thinking, which is the best example of being ambitious.

On the other hand, ambition can affect an individual’s mental state, which affects the personality of that person. Additionally, the person can make unnecessary decisions that impact their professional life and career. Nevertheless, I believe that ambition is a great quality, and it helps a person to try new ideas and make impactful decisions to achieve their goals.

In conclusion, ambition impacts a person’s psychological health and personality of an individual, but being ambitious is a great quality to achieve something new and think in a different way to solve the problem, so it is a positive change.