Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people’s dependency on the internet has increased to the point where reading news and magazines is no longer paper-based. This transaction causes an uptrend and is beneficial to people, but it also has some drawbacks for some sectors. I agree that the next generation will not see any of these old uses of newspapers and magazines, and new technology will take place.

The wide range of research in Google Scholar and the ease with which you can find any piece of information using the internet compared to other uses for instant, reading 500 pages to find the answer. Another reason is the time-consuming process of reading an e-book and the futures it has where it can read it and summarise the findings. Therefore, the artificial intelligence (AI) initiative gives a place to all other methods of collecting data, where AI is designed to answer any question people might ask, and it can also do some work people usually do.

On the other hand, replacing traditional reading with a new one may have some drawbacks for users and job sectors. However, the reliability of information is becoming less trusted than before because anyone can publish anything without any authority or approval. Therefore, you must ensure that the information is correct. In the past, there were fewer roommates than there are today.

In conclusion, I agree that replacing the old style of reading with new technology is important, therefore knowing the drawbacks that may face people and also making sure of any information on the internet.