Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others believe that old people's life

Opinions are divided into whether the elderly people in today’s society have a better living condition than in the past. Whereas some people back up this view point, others argue that aging has become more challenging. I personally believe that there are more advantages than the disadvantages of the elderly nowadays.

On the one hand, it is no doubt that when people become older, there will be a number of shortcomings that comes to them. On top of the list, retirement combined with a low income from informal labor can be a significant issue, especially for those living alone without family support. This means the cost of living including water bills, electricity, and other basic necessities, can become a major burden in the elderly. Additionally, in many countries, there are instances where younger generations refuse to take care of their retired parents. Consequently, elderly individuals may suffer from depression, stress, and even a lack of community, which can lead to negative implications for their mental health and well-being.

However, despite some given disadvantages, there are many beneficial developments for the elderly compared to the past. Advances in science and technology have allowed aged-people electronic gadgets to increase their mental well-being. Various applications and social media can alleviate boredom and provide opportunities to expand their knowledge by accessing more new information online. Besides, there has been an increase in the number of older people registering to jobs through websites and flat forms as teachers or sellers and some other informal roles, that do not require physical strength. Therefore, their lives have become more and more prosperous and fulfilling compared to the monotonous existence of previous decades.

To sum up, in spite of some undeniable drawbacks of aging in this state-of-the-art life, there are still a wide range of opportunities for the elderly to cover their own expense as well as lead more fulfilling lives