Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that working for large corporations has more benefits than their smaller counterparts. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that there are far more advantages in having a career in big companies.

It is obvious that the bigger a company is , the more extensive its resources are. They receive multiple fundings for their projects and as a result, are able to pay their employees higher salaries compared to other organizations. They attract innovative and hardworking people to join their team. Although the hiring process for these workplaces is stricter and more challenging, acceptance would mean making valuable connections with these people. Once in the company of these powerful and talented people, you are one step closer to becoming one. Last but not least, once you are a member of these firms, you will subsequently gain a higher status in the society which can further open doors for you in the future.

I should mention however, there are many controversial opinions about the aforementioned companies. They are almost always being confronted with a legal criminal lawsuit. Their CEOs are usually billionaires and it is a shared belief among people that money in that amount cannot be obtained unless by illegal endeavors. Another counterargument in this regard is the lack of work ethics and toxic environment for the employees. Which is why some might prefer pursuing a job in smaller companies instead.

In conclusion, I share the opinion of those who consider a career in small organizations to be less favorable than bigger companies. The better financial status, opportunity to meet and work with the brightest in the business, and the higher status that is achieved by working in these firms, make it an exponentially better career option in comparison.