Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The question of whether to work for a large company or a small company is common debate. I agree that working for a large company is generally better because of the career opportunity and job security they provide.

One of the main advantages of a large company is proferssional development. Big organizations generally have well-established position in the market and also a clear hierarchy. This means that employees should know that exactly what they have to do to get a promotion. For instance, many junior managers in banks can become branch manager by the internal training and by seeing their colleagues how they perform their respective jobs. Furthermore, large companies provide a better financial condition which is the basic requirement of any employee. Also large companies have to provide their workers with extras like: health insurance, travel allowance and etc. During, difficult time for economy, large companies is more able to survive than a small bussiness. For instance, many of the small shops and companies have to remain closed during the recent covid pandemic, while large companies remained open and kept staff on work.

On the other hand, small companies can be better for an individuals who prefer to have silent and close environment. By doing a job in small companies a person can get a chance to do different types of work, which often lead to increase their skills and experience. However, the employee is lack of specialization which lead to have high work load and stress.

In conclusion, I believe that large companies are better, as the support of high salaries, job security, and a clear path for promotion they provide.