Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the information is more and more transparency and easily-getting today, students can get useful knowledge and information by simply searching them online. While some people think physical libraries are of less necessity, I cannot agree with this opinion. The physical libraries are indispensable, which guarantee the basic needs for students to study and learn how to grasp information efficiently.

Libraries offer authoritative and trustable learning materials. Although much information can be accessed online, I believe libraries are the first choice for students in study. The materials in libraries don’t need double checks, because the staffs have already done these processes. What’s more, the space in libraries is quiet and isolated from the outside. In such a space, the productivity of working and studying will increase evidently.

In my opinion, I think the ability for each student to grasp efficient information is different. Libraries set a fundamental line for students to find the necessary knowledge. In the system of libraries, if you cannot find the materials needed, you could ask the staff for help. Additionally, the governments and schools have specialized funds to buy some data sets and books, which you need to pay the authority fees for viewing and downloading online. These materials and data definitely help students do some professional projects and researches.

In conclusion, both libraries and online searching can help students get knowledge and information. While the existence of libraries is necessary, they give students reliable materials immediately with no difficulties. Simultaneously, the study space in libraries is also vital.