Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that music has the power to connect people of all ages and different cultures. In my opinion, I completely agree, and will give my reasons below

Music is a tool to bring humans on our planet together without distinction to every culture. To illustrate, to commemorate Michale Jackson who was a king of Pop in the 1980s, many young artists such as Jungkook from a Korean band remade and performed Michale Jackson’s specific dance in his new song and to spread out and honor his talent for the new generations. This song was a huge success due to his influence in the world everyone is approaching the old music that their grandparents and parents listened to. Therefore, there was no doubt music as a non-verbal language to unite people together

Moreover, music also has the ability to make individuals from different cultures get closer. Regardless of age, we can mutually enjoy music with a strong rhythm or catchy melodies and the best vocal seems to be a vital element for all of us. This would explain for why music competitions such as The Mask Singer and The Voice Shown in golden hours, at the weekend as a norm. These programs appeal to incredible audiences because singing and popular songs appeal to children, parents, and grandparents alike. Besides, many music products in this day and age are composed with a catchy bridge or easy lyrics, hence everyone in a family may enjoy music and dance or even sing together. For example, there are numerous short videos shared on the TikTok application about children and their parents doing a challenge by performing a short dance together which is very adorable and fascinating. In addition, music is the kind of magic that brings family members together very easily.

In conclusion, I believe that music is unique in its capacity to create shared experiences between people, irrespective of culture and age.