Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child’s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Human development is a complex interplay of different factors. A certain class of people hold believe that parents play vital role in child foundation while other believe that things like television or friends play more important role in child growth. I will discuss the both views, before making my own opinion.

In the child development, parents work like a bridge between practical life and imaginary life. In the early life of child, only the parents are responsible for their foundation. To be more precise, child can not differentiate between good and bad and what appropriate for them. For example, child learns etiquette form their parents like what to wear and how speak in public, school and at home.

On the other hand, things like friends and television play vital role in emotional development. To be more accurate, we are living in this fast world where everyone busy in their life even parents are busy in their job and cannot spare some time for their child. In this situation friends play significant role in child life like if they want to share their emotion with someone they will find their friend first and also they can relate their emotions what they saw on the television. For instance, if child has a bad day in school and he wants to share his feeling so he will find his best friend first whom he can share his thought.

In my opinion, both parents and friends play significant in their own way. Parents are responsible for the early growth of child whereas friends are responsible for the behavior in the society. Good friends crate good atmosphere and good parents produce noble child.

In conclusion, child is asset of any country so good child mean well society and vice versa.