Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child’s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people believe that parents have the most important role in a child’s development, while others believe that television or friends have a more compelling influence. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion.

On the one hand, increasing opportunities to flourish in the future is a crucial factor in a child’s development. When children are exposed to television, media, and other children, there is a high chance they will mimic the behaviors they see. As a result, the child adopts habits and shapes social behaviors and attitudes. This leads to the fact that the child is likely to be integrated into the community, making it possible for them to achieve a blossoming career. Elon Musk, CEO of Tesla and SpaceX, thrived due to early exposure to technology and social interactions. His early immersion in tech and social environments like Twitter played a key role in his success.

On the other hand, an irreplaceable value in each person’s life is mental well-being. In a nurturing environment provided by parents, the child tends to feel secure and valued. Consequently, they can develop mental stability and confidence. Hence, they can live a healthy life with inner peace. A real-life example of this approach is Nick Vuijicic. Born with a disability, his parents’ guidance built an unbelievable mental stability for him, making him become one of the most influencers of all time.

In conclusion, I prefer the role of parents over the role of social influence. The core values the child receives from their parents will develop a moral compass for them. Thus, they will tend to enhance their problem-solving skills, which also leads to a more flourishing career in the future. One notable example of parental guidance leading to success is Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, a musical prodigy of the 18th century. Mozart’s father, Leopold, chose not to send him to prestigious music schools but instead taught him at home, fostering creativity and discipline. By the age of 5, Mozart had composed his first piece of music, and he went on to become one of the greatest composers in history.