Some people say that scientists worldwide should work together to do scientific research, but others worry this may cause problems. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Some people contend that international cooperation in the science field should be prioritized to do, while others worry this may cause some potential problems. This essay will closely examine both viewpoints before conclude that I agree with the former.

On the one hand, the collaboration among scientists worldwide may cause potential problems. One of the most important issues is information security and intellectual property theft. With international cooperation, scientists have to share their information, research to other scientists, and then it may potentially to be stolen or misused, especially in sensitive areas like artificial intelligence, genetics or defense technology, which gravely infringe upon their rights and interests. For instance, research in defense technology is a sensitive area in many countries, because it has direct military applications, therefore, many countries are not willing to share this information because it may infringe their national security. Additionally, this collaboration may cause problems related to conflict in scientific research. With many ideas, many information and many brains, it may cause some conflicts between them, and it can slow down the effctiveness of global research.

On the other hand, many insist that scientists should cooperate globally to do scientific research is reasonable. One of the key reasons is it can enhance the efficiency of scientific research projects worldwide. With many scientists do means that they can share knowledge and resources, helping combines talent, data and technology from different countries, therefore it can speed up innovation. Moreover, this cooperation can address global challenges like climate change, pandemics, energy crises, which require global solutions. For example, during the COVID 19 Pandemic, scientist from multiple nations collaborated to share data quickly, technology and finally develop COVID 19 vaccines, addressing this pandemic and proving the productivity of global collaborations in science. Furthermore, this collaboration can promote peace and sustainable development around the world. Many countries share their achievements, knowledge or resources, it can improve cooperative and peaceful relationships, that foster mutual development and aim at the benefits of both the nation and the world.

In conclusion, while some people worry that international cooperation may lead to some problems associated to intellectual property and conflict in scientific research, I still side with the opponents because the global collaboration can enhance the efficiency of scientific research projects and promote peace and sustainable development around the world.