Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is a colossal upsurge in debate regarding games. A few individuals opine that sports play a vital role in community. Others reckon that it is just a recreational activity. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are number of arguments in favour of the former viewpoint. The most prominent one is that assist individuals to interact in society because all people prefer to allocate their time on screens rather than go outside for playing and exercising which makes them introvert. As a result, when masses go to playground for sports and other activities then they meet with number of peers and it helps to strengthen their bonds. Furthermore, sports motivate masses to take part in games, as people nowadays more suffer from serious diseases such as diabetes, sugar and high cholesterol, which reduce the lifespan of people. Thus, indulging in outdoor activities aid them to maintain their body fit.

On the other hand, there are numerous reasons why sports is just a free time activity. Firstly, sports is a source of entertainment because people having more work load pressure and it is hard for them to freshen their mind at home. Consequently, individuals can relief their stress either by watching or playing outside games. Secondly, sports help people to pass their time when they feel bore because majority of people prefer to spend their weekends at home rather than go for outing. Thus, it is a remarkable way to spend their leisure time.

Having considered both sides of the argument. I believe that sports aid individuals to interact with community and encourage masses to participate in sports.