Some people say that students should not be exposed to teachers' opinions on social and political issues in the classroom. Others, however, think that it is helpful for students to hear various perspectives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

some people believe that teachers should not express their views on political or social problems in class. Other say that it is important for students to hear different opinions. I gravitate towards the first category and consider this kind of behavior inappropriate, yet, both of the views will be elaborated on in this essay.

Teaching process often requires lots of discussion and that means that students and teacher are sharing their opinions which seems to be a common thing. Still, teachers should avoid discussing some controversial topics like politics with their students as that may lead to an argument and discourage a student from learning an actual subject. Furthermore, some teachers start to impose their opinion on their students which is totally unfair as everyone should have a right to freedom of speech.

Opposingly, many individuals think it is helpful for the students to be exposed to the different points of view given by their teachers, as that helps to develop their own. In reality, everyone has their own unique opinion and is introduced to the views of other people throughout the life and this really helps to communicate effectively and understand people surrounding you. Also, hearing their teacher’s opinion may help to understand the workings of adult’s mind and to learn a proper way of communicating with them.

Overall, discussions with the teacher are helpful in gaining communication skills, but it is well-important that teacher should not express their opinion aggressively or impose it on their students as that may result in traumatizing the pupils or straining the relationship with them.