Some people say that students should not be exposed to teachers' opinions on social and political issues in the classroom. Others, however, think that it is helpful for students to hear various perspectives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that students should only listen to teachers’ ideas on social and political problems since they are too young to have opinions on these matters. However, I content that a more compelling argument exists for giving them the right to debate and listen to different perspective is a educational way to help them develop a sense of commitment in country’s matters.

On the one hand, young students have to reach a certain age to be able to hold a deep conversation about society’s darkside. Having an exposure to essential matters without having enough knowledge and get to learn how to world function could be a dangerous way to educate children since they might be influenced by negative narratives. Therefore, in order to teach learners about these problems, teachers should limit the range of information students could listen and only answer questions or do projects that suit their ages.

On the other hand, I believe that being allowed to have opinions about social matters would help students have a deeper care on them. Student who can speak freely would feel that their opinions are valued and listened, leading to develop a sense of responsibilities on these problems. Moreover, to have a chance to debate and listen to different ideas can help them to practice critical thinking and learn how to have a more practical approach over a matter.

In conclusion, while there are some ideas on not being exposed to teachers’ lessons on some issues, I argue that giving students a chance to be vocal about these matters that would help them have a deeper understanding of the world and develop their interpersonal skills.