With the rise of personalized AI assistants, some believe that emotional intelligence skills will become less important in the workplace. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Argue for one side only.

It is argued by some that with the rise of personalized AI assistants, emotional intelligense will not be usefull in the workspace. While, others believe that it will be the most important than ever for assessing individual contributions.I fully disagree with the former notion, as I believe that rising reliance on AI will detrimentally impact on communication and work skills, which will affect job quality.

To begin with, relying on AI tools instead of a coworker makes people substantially dependent on AI. In turn, indulgingly depending on AI may cause the worsening of communication between colleagues. As a result, workplaces lose their cooperation and coherence of work by lack of communication among eachother. To illustrate, if a venture integrates AI in its working program, workers will start to increasingly rely on it instead of asking other employees for help and guidance. Subsequently, that company will not have enough communication between employees which may cause incoherent work.

Moreover, not only does AI worsen the communication among employees, but also it causes a decline of work quality. AI systems are trained in every field and have a wide acces to web data. That allows specialists of any field to find a guide for their job or even fully complete it for them. However, the rise of AI leverage may result in worsening of work skills, as people will get used to AI doing the considerable amount of work for them. Hence, by slowly forgetting work patterns and lower work engagement, workers will slowly lose their skills. That is why an increasing reliance on AI assitants may impair employee’s skills.

To conclude, from facts mentioned above, I claim that the integration of AI helpers will negatively affect on work efficacy with the lowered communication between employees and skill impairment.