The increasing reliance on social media for news consumption has led to a decline in critical thinking skills among young adults. What are the reasons for this trend, and what solutions can be implemented to promote media literacy and responsible online engagement?

People tend to rely on new from social media without questioning that results in spread of disinformation among the individuals. This essay discuss the reasons behind this situation and what types of measurements can be taken for protecting media literacy and critical thingking.

One of the main reasons is that individuals cannot analyze the sources of information. Sometimes individuals consider analizing as a time consumption for them. So, social media distributes information with people for manipulation or changing people thinking ability to their desired way. As a result, users rely on misinformatin and begin to think like a robot which is regulated with other people. Another reason is that some people spread misinformation consciously. This situation contains some purposes such as making chaous in particular region, fearing people, and reaching their own aim.

There are solutions which can be umplemented to tackle this problem. Firstly, web-sites or pages can be banned. Readers should be aware of these types of sites, then report them. For increasing awarenees government should oraganize workshops. Secondly, fines are determined for protecing media literacy. It will useful way to deter people spreading disinformation. Additionally, advertising will play a crucial role. Adverts promote people to use their critical thinking and not rely on media news without evidence.

Overall, social media allow users to spread misinformation for their wrong purposes. Government can allocate this situation with acknowledging people to avoid misinformation for protecting media literacy. Media literacy protection begins from checking sources befire reading.