The increasing reliance on social media for news consumption has led to a decline in critical thinking skills among young adults. What are the reasons for this trend, and what solutions can be implemented to promote media literacy and responsible online engagement?

In this digital era, many people depend on social applications to browse for information and news. However, there are some untruth facts in the internet, raisng worriedness in society. In this essay, I will provide the result of solely rely on social media platforms and recommend a solution for this issue.

False information can lead to several harmful outcomes which negatively impact society, particulary towards elders since some of them unable to understand how the internet work profoundly as younger ones. For this reason, they are the main target of this action, wherther getting scam to send money to a criminal or receiving misinformation about national news and speading lies to their peers which can escalate this phenomenon. For instance, the ubiqitous usage of AI for crime can be seen in social media platforms, these tools enable information to be more trustworthy, such as using famous news reporters to report fake incidents.

The most viable solution for enhacing critical thinking and media literacy is holding an event about raising awareness and how individuals can avoid these problems. By providing strategies that cybercriminals use to attract people, making ordinary citizens capable of defending for themselves whenever they fall victims to this process. Nevertheless, not only this campaign require to be educational but also accessible since older ones tend to neglect this type of occurrence, believing that they have no association to the event. Therefore, it should be suitable for every age and practical to every circumstance.

To sum up, misinformation affects on all netizens, especially elders who are not informed about this situation, which lead into widespread of untruthful facts in old people communities. The suitable means to this issue is setting a campaign to promote awareness.