The increasing reliance on social media for news consumption has led to a decline in critical thinking skills among young adults. What are the reasons for this trend, and what solutions can be implemented to promote media literacy and responsible online engagement?

Nowadays, the news consumptive on social media is grow because of the technology is increase and it effects the decrease of critical thinking for people. I strongly agree with that opinion because the social media could access widely for all ages generation.

The background of appearing social media is make easier for people connect each other and can access about everything happens in the world. That makes people have tendency for open their phone and they decide waste their time to scroll almost everyday. When only one time people can not access new information, they feel not update with newest information and it makes them overthinking. It reduces the critical thinking skills for people because they will prioritize about trend without selective between important and unworthy. In Indonesia, especially the young generation interest with the popularity more than smart and it is an evidence that population is decrease in their mindset.

Therefore, this problem needs solution for decreasing that bad habbit with growing of awareness in positive ways. Most probably person has a strong position and ability to influence people is the artist. They have a skill and space to give some advices on content and it is valueable for transforming people from reliance on social media to become realize with essensial of social media. The artist can increase awareness for general generation because social media is accessable for all ages on their phone.

In conclusion, although the internet can affect bad impact for people, but it can reduce with strategy that involve the influencer to build awareness of people and they use social media wisely.