Today family members do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, many families do not have time to sit down and eat meals together. Personally, I think this is a negative trend because it adversely affects people’s family relationships and the moral foundation of society.

One major issue is that life becomes faster and faster, and the demands of both work and studies put a lot of pressure on people. This makes everyone have less time for other important activities, such as meals shared together. As a result, it negatively impacts family relationships. After a long day at work, we can spend time together for family meals each day, sharing daily life experiences, talking about what happened during the day, or simply chatting to strengthen family bonds and understand each other better. In this way, everyone’s pressure from a long day will quickly disappear. However, family meals together are becoming less common, family relationships are also breaking down.

Furthermore, I believe that healthy family relationships are the foundation for community and society development. Without positive impacts from grandparents and parents with their children, the bonds between family, society, and morality begin to crack. Consequences, we are left with meaningless, artificial relationships and a fractured community where people become isolated and lonely. In addition, because people today are too busy and do not have time for home-cooked meals with family, so the consumption of fast food is increasing. This leads to an increase in diet-related diseases such as heart disease and diabetes.