Some argue that brain drain (migration of professionals) may lead to dire consequences for home country while others think it has marginal effect on society. Discuss and give your opinion.

The issue of human capital flights has become a focal point of debate regarding effects on society and development of a country. While some argue that it hinders sustainable development of their hometown, others contend that brain drain has a slight impact on society. I firmly support the view that brain drain has dire ramifications for the economy of a country and the community.

Those in favour of the former idea posit that migration of highly qualified people prevents comprehensive economic expansion of a country. Due to the fact that governing systems make an investment in research and educational facilities, whereas individuals of developing countries contribute to the economy of developed countries. In turn, the economic stability in poor countries cripples due to these immigrants. Furthermore, brain drain deteriorates the quality of education, healthcare and other public services because of the lack of professionals, well-educated dwellers in several sectors.

Conversely, opponents of the former idea assert that the repercussions of going to another country in order to earning higher wages and job opportunities are manageable and not serious, since they can come back to their hometown for to revive and share their skills and knowledge with other people. Relatedly, economic stability can be ensured in many other ways such as- encouraging foreign or local enterprises tend to increasing job opportunities in poor countries

Ultimately, I am convinced by the viewpoint that human capital flights weaken financial prospects and declines the quality of life providing the shortage of high-skilled professionals in the country. It would be a great measure if they are stimulated by the governments for to stay and give contributions to their own country