The increasing popularity of online education raises concerns about the role of traditional schools and universities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning online versus learning in a traditional classroom environment? What does the future hold for education?

In this era where internet and technology is becoming more advanced day by day, the popularity of online learning has been increased rather than traditional learning like what people back on the days did in the classroom. Looking at this swich, This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of online eduation when it is compared to the traditional one.

As something that can be done anywhere and anytime, online education gives more benefits in terms of flexibility, while the traditional classroom-based learning requires both teacher and student attendance to conduct the lesson and learn with spesific time and place face to face. Beside its flexibility, online learning provides both parties spend less in both money and time because they do not need to come anywhere, so it cut the travel time and travel cost.

on the other hand, attending online learning can give us disadvantaged in how unstable internet connection can be. It can be proved by looking at the online based learning that was conducted in 2020 when covid came, because of the weather or location, some of the students or teachers faced difficulties in attending the class, so they might not follow the class thoroughly. In addition, as someone who barely knows how to use internet or technology will think that online learning just makes the learning process more complicated.

However i do believe that online based learning will be able to replace the traditional one when all of the people can get access to it and know how to operate the new technology, app, and internet.