The increasing popularity of online education raises concerns about the role of traditional schools and universities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning online versus learning in a traditional classroom environment? What does the future hold for education?

Internet has become blessing to the humans due to extensive use in many fields for making the task easier. Education is one of the major part where the internet has been utilized for the better results. Since the pandemic in recent years, its use has become more extensive in online education, widespreading the concept of distance learning. While this opinion has been hot topic for quality, it has equally played role to make the schooling easier.

Distance learning has raised a issue of its quality among the academics, all because of negligence of learners in class. Tutors are unaware of student whether they are actually paying attention in their lectures or not? Similarly, the practical classes which plays an important role in technical education are given less priority. For instance, lab based work which are important to conduct weekly are conducted at rush within a week regularly which can provide inaccurate data and effect the entire interpretation.

Online degree programs is popular in the present generation due to its easier availability to the students. Students with busier schedule finds the courses that suits them in their comfortable time. Also, students from one part of the world can gain knowledge on their desired course and university without traveling to the location. For example, a CEO of company can take a top degree like MBA from Harvard handling his regular job in his home country. While providing this great opportunity of tutoring, it has been equally affordable.

Although, e-learning has been a part of debate for its effectiveness, it can replace traditional education if shortcomings are improved. When institutions can improve provisions for lab based applied knowledge and assure the students engagement during study, replacement of traditional system is not far away.