Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some young people tend to behave badly, causing discomfort to others and negatively affect their studying process. This is led to discussions regarding benefits of separating them into particular groups. Even though it is essential to take actions towards this problem, I believe that better alternatives can be found.

First of all, it is impossible to re-educate everyone. While some teenagers’ behaviour can be fixed with right approach, others are not susceptible to influence. For example, in my class there are students, who continue to behave poorly, despite teachers’ efforts to improve their behavior, including conversations with psychologists and parents. Moreover, is unrealistic to avoid all people with inappropriate behaviour by grouping them together, they will surround others in different spheres or places, for instance, jobs or markets.

Secondly, teenagers, who have distractive attitude, can follow peers’ advice, considering that they may feel elder people do not understand young generation. For this reason, separating does not solve the problem. Even more, if teachers cannot influence the behavior of one student, they will not be able to cope with the whole group. For this purpose, there are pair projects, group work and additional extracurricular activities that bring students together.

To conclude, I strongly disagree with opinion that grouping insubordinate pupils can alleviate the situation with their behaviour. Numerous factors argue against this approach, including the potential for positive peer influence, where students can learn from each other’s examples and develop friendships that encourage better behavior.