Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that children become self-interested if their parents allow them to make their own daily decisions, such as regarding food, clothes, and entertainment. In contrast, some groups in the community tend to think that it is essential for kids to make choices which have an impact on them. In this essay, I will provide an explanation regarding both sides of the opinion.

To begin with, parents often show a wider space for their children in order to give them freedom. However, they do not consider that their kids may become self-obsessed in this way. To illustrate, many groups of teens from the USA do not show kindness to their new mates in schools, and their teachers cannot force them to do it because they have the authority to do as they wish. Therefore, students cannot learn basic manners and experience self-obsession.

On the other hand, a number of individuals accept that children should make decisions which have impactful results in their personal life. During a young age, kids might make some life decisions which do not have any connection to their future growth. For instance, playing video games for a long period and wasting their valuable time is not necessary for their academic sector. As a result, they suffer from those challenges in the long run and fall into depression that is harmful for their growth.

In conclusion, I believe that if children have the authority to make all decisions on their own, it will make them think only about themselves. Besides, it is also crucial for them to make relevant choices which are helpful for their self-improvement.