Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In society, many people think that children should to make decision on their choices, such as food, clothes and entertainment. On the other hand, other people believe that before making decision, they have to think some matters, otherwise, they will only think about themselves. Base on the above topic, I will discuss both sides and give my overall opinion.

Firstly, we can discuss some positive sides that help to children to think creative way. If children purchase any products with their choices from any store or shop then they can give value or care them because they purchase them with their own choice. As a result, they can think freely and their problem solving ability will grow. If we give chance to children to make decisions, so they will get encouragement from their parents or senior person. In addition, after choosing any products or taking any things, if there is any problem they find out, then they can learn from mistake. Hence, they will maturity and their behavior can change.

On the other hand, other people believe that if we provide decision power about every matters to children, then they will only think about their wishes and decisions. As a result, they could be selfish. In these cases parents should give attention to their children. If parents accept their children every choices such as buying a toy or eating a fast food, then they can addicted. For example, they can demand to buy any toy or to eat fast food at outside or any restaurants. In addition, if any guest come to their home, then children could demand from them which may negatively influence their behavior.