Some people say that the best way to teach children to behave well is to punish them. Others argue that rewarding and praising children is a better way to teach them the difference between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is common saying that man is taught by nature from cradle to grave. But the main stage of learning, possessing good habits, acquiring manners and etiquettes and a remarkable behavior is the childhood where a human learn the simple, basic but indeed the most vital things of life. In this age of childhood the brain is getting nourish and sometimes children do not behave well which should be rectified. The method to correct them can be either to do this by means force or by kind nature and love.

All the things in nature are affectionate by love and kindness and proves to show better results in such circumstances where they feel comfortable. This scenario lies in human behavior too, where children can be taught to behave well through love and respect. The method of rewarding and praising can mold child quite comfortably into required shape of human habits as it provides the self-confidence, motivation to be a respectable citizen of society and a respect to himself and others also.

There is another method to change the attitude of children by means of force, punishment and scolding. This method can have negative impacts on the mindset of children as they can be offensive, rigid and for a temporary time may be they will follow the commands but they will never opt them by their hearts. This will give rise to lack of social responsibilities in them.

Mainly, there should be a respect of elders in the hearts of children so whenever they omit something wrong they will obey the commands of their elders and society. In this way they will be a good citizen. By the reasons stated above everyone should teach children to behave well but in a kind praising manner.