Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that the major issue in terms of the environment is plants’ and animals’ extinction. Others argue that in our world there are a lot of other significant problems with the environment which have to be solved. In my opinion, there are troubles which are indeed more essential.

On the one hand, humanity encounters various obstacles and challenges which the environment brings. Some people may say that they are more significant. There are reasons for this statement. First of all, climatic changes can profoundly influence our living. Not surprisingly, our planet is getting warm and this can lead us to irreversible processes. Secondly, overpopulation is another serious problem because of its future consequences. For example, a lack of food, water, and other resources can be a result of overpopulation. To my mind, I agree with people who think that there are more important environmental problems than the loss of some species.

On the other hand, some particular species of plants and animals extinct or die out. A lot of people say that this is the major environmental problem of our time. One of those reasons for this is that certain plants can produce crucial things such as oxygen. In addition, they provide us with fiber, medicine, and fuel. Animals, in return, help us to improve and enhance our social skills. As a result, people have an opinion that the loss of plants and animals is a primary problem.

In conclusion, our world faces everyday challenges which are related to the environment. Some believe that we should focus on saving crops and animals, while others argue that it is not as important as global warming, for example. From my perspective, humanity has to find solutions to more important problems. Because there are things that are essential to our life.