Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

Environmental problems have become very serious these days. There are various themes to be addressed. Among these many issues, I believe that the most important one is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.

We must acknowledge that several phenomena have a bad effect on the human living area. For example, radiation which has been remaining since the war long years ago, has caused permanent damage to people in Fukushima prefecture. People argue about the huge danger and are still suffering from it. Even though experts are putting effort to remove it, there is also a possibility for them to be sacrificed from it. Global warming is also significant. Governments around the world are focused on solving it, and it is most remarkable for citizens. Due to the rise of the average temperature, people living in tropical areas have been facing trouble with drought. It is because this leads to the difficulty in agriculture which becomes the biggest part of their living sources.

Nevertheless, the circumstances of plants and animals are more harsh. For instance, polar bears are in danger of extinction. There is no doubt that it reminds us of dinosaurs. Dinosaurs were also diminished because of the environmental change. Reduction of the animals will unstabilize the ecosystem which will leads to the same possibility for humans. What is fatal is that people do not refer to this reality to themselves. That is why the effect on animals and plants has to be more noticeable.

To sum up, we could not ignore any environmental problems, but it is important for us to understand that loss of animals and plants is very relative to us.