Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

There has been emerging debate among the intellectuals whether loss of specific species of plants and animals is main environmental problem or not. Even-though both ideas holds their own values, In my opinion the prior one have more regards on today’s globalized world.

On the one hand, the extinction of rare species of plants and animals can be more vicious for the Ecology. There will not be ecological balance on the environment. With excessive population growth and unplanned urbanization, the rare species of flora and fauna has been depleted. Through the more and more exploitation of environment, the plants and animals holding greater value on the field of medicines and human civilization. As we can be presented with the recent example on the context of Nepal, the deforestation and destroying of the inhabitats of plants and animals has brought the unforeseen floods and landslide even in the capital city causing loss of various lives and properties of individuals.

On the other hand , there are few more environmental problems like greenhouse changes & pollution . With existence of such problems, human life has been directly impacted. Various catastrophic disease has been growing among the people from the depletion of the ozone layer. Pollution on the towns and villages has negatively influenced on the health condition, causing eye disease, skin allergies, and many more diseases. In addition to the various kinds of pollution like soil pollution, water pollution and air pollution has created inverse effect on the daily livelihood of the citizens.

In my perspective, loss of species of plants and animals caused more affect of the environment. These problems act as the mainstream for resulting other problems onwards.