Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Governments often use public resources and time to protect and care wildlife health, but this expense seems to appear not necessary to some people that believe that animals and birds do not deserve this level of attention. Being a firmly supporter of any kind of animals, I strongly disagree with this statement, for the reasons that are will now be explained.

To begin with, it is imperative do not forget which were the inhabitants of the lands where we are living today. Expanding our presence on the heart we are constantly taking away natural houses to a large number of animal species, therefore, I believe that spending resources protecting wildlife is the minimum obligation we have towards all the animals on this world. Moreover, with our waste we are polluting not only the area where we live, but also wide uninhabitats zones all around the world. A strinking example is the level of contamination of some oceans where live a huge quantity of fish, many of which sometimes end literally wrapped in our nets.

Therefore, as the nature often teachs us, is is crucial to respect the biological equilibrium. All the species on this world are interconnected each other, the extinction of one of them can cause a significant issue for another one. For instance, if no more bees there were be on the planet, numerous flowers should not be pollinate leading to their extinction with consequences also on human health.

In conclusion, I believe that the government should take all the necessary measures to protect the whole wildlife, not only for a duty to them but also for our sake.