Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

It is argued that society devotes too much notice and too many resources to protecting wild animals and birds. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement.

To begin with, investing in protecting wildlife will help develop the country’s landscape and natural forests. This gives a boost to the tourism industry and benefits the national economy. For example, according to the Texas Nation Parks and Wildlife Management Board, USA, bird watching is the fastest-growing outdoor recreational activity, contributing an estimated $400 million to the state’s budget each year. In addition, wildlife conservations are extremely valuable natural resources, making an important contribution to creating ecological balance and ensuring a healthy living environment for humans.

On the other hand, wild animals are facing the risk of extinction due to the negative impacts of people. Therefore, dedicating a lot of attention and resources to protecting animals is completely worth it. An instance of the rapid decline in bald eagle and peregrine falcon in the middle-20th century was a powerful warning of the dangers to the ecosystem. Besides, organisms with environmental indicators will warn humans about the impact of climate change and pollutants on the environment. If we do not actively protect them, it can lead to unpredictable consequences such as natural disasters, lack of living creatures, and loss of ecosystem diversity.

In conclusion, while people think that protecting wild animals and birds does not require too much attention and resources, I firmly believe that we must be responsible for defending wildlife due to the negative influences of humans.