some people say that traveling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about foriegn countries , while others auggest that tv and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries. discuss and give your views

People have different views as to whether travelling is essential to learn about countries. While some individuals think that internet and TV could be sufficient sources for learning, I believe that learning by travelling cannot be replaced by devices.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of using devices to learn about countries, one of which is their better accessibility. In other words, with the simple internet connection, people are able to watch different content and blogs about countries at any time. Unlike travelling and spending a great amount of money on it, learning by utilizing some platforms such as YouTube and TikTok is not only beneficial, but also cost-effective. Moreover, by watching channels on TV, people are capable of learning a country’s history and culture. For example, channel called National Geographic usually present a particular country’s history and it gives a chance to learn about it.

As a consequence, instead of wasting money on travelling, TV and internet can be sufficient resource to learn about countries.

Having said that, despite convenience offered by digital media, travelling is much more effective way to broaden the knowledge about other countries. The reason is that visiting magnificent places and observing iconic landscapes would give distinct feelings that are not guaranteed by TV and internet. Gaining knowledge through travelling can give an opportunity to socialize with local residents, which helps tourists to understand culture deeper and better. For instance, when I travelled to China, I learned local customs through interacting with local dwellers, which helped me to understand their lifestyle. Consequently, travelling allows people to gain firsthand experience that is one of the pivotal insights in learning process.

In other words, although some individuals think that learning through TV and internet offers a wide range of benefits, I believe that the unique benefits of travelling should also not be overlooked.